Valentine's Express Delivery

Diamond Education Diamantzertifikat

Einführung

Ein Diamantzertifikat oder gemmologische Expertise wird nach einer unabhängigen und professionellen Untersuchung ausgestellt, welche die Eigenschaften eines Diamanten authentifiziert. Zusammen mit den genauen Abmessungen werden Karatgewicht, Farbe und Reinheit eines Steins bestätigt. Bei runden Brillant-Schliffen wird auch die Schliffqualität berücksichtigt. Zertifikate sind essentiell, um den Wert eines Diamanten zu ermitteln und zu bezeugen. Von Seventy Seven Diamonds verkaufte Diamanten werden durch GIA, AGS, HRD, IGI, EGL (International oder USA) klassifiziert. Unter Experten der Diamantbranche werden die Klassifizierungen des Gemological Institute of America (GIA) im Allgemeinen als Standard angesehen. Mehr als drei Viertel der 200.000 bei Seventy Seven Diamonds gelisteten Diamanten wurden durch das GIA geprüft.

VORSICHT: Kaufen Sie nur zertifizierte Diamanten – Bei einem Mittelstein von 0.30ct oder höher sollten Sie immer auf ein Zertifikat bestehen, außer Sie kaufen ein Schmuckset mit kleineren Diamanten. Falls Ihr Diamant nicht von einem der 5 oben aufgelisteten, international anerkannten Labore geprüft wurde, stehen die Chancen gut, dass seine Klassifizierung irreführend ist und dass Sie ein Produkt von geringerer Qualität als angedeutet kaufen. Leider gibt es immer wieder Verkäufer und Online Shops, die eigene Zertifikate ausstellen, um die Gewinnmarge des verkauften Produktes zu erhöhen

Um den Käufer zu schützen wird es bei den 5 führenden gemmologischen Laboren seit einigen Jahren immer üblicher, die Nummer des Zertifikates mit einem Laser auf der Rundiste des Diamanten einzutragen. Damit kann ein Diamant zweifelsfrei identifiziert werden. Die Laserbeschriftung kann mit einer starken Lupe verifiziert werden, für das bloße Auge bleibt sie allerdings unsichtbar. Schauen Sie sich im Folgenden Beispiele der Laserbeschriftung des GIA (Abbildung 1) und des EGL (Abbildung 2) an.

GIA Zertifikat und Laserbeschriftung EGL Zertifikat und Laserbeschriftung

77 Diamonds has updated its Privacy policy in compliance with EU Cookie Legislation. This details which cookies we use and what information we collect on our website. By using this site you consent to this use in our Privacy & Cookie Policy. Which links to our policy here.

BE A
VIP

Close

Express Items for Christmas
up to 71% cheaper | 30 day return policy
+44 20 3540 1477(UK)  

Diamond Education Diamond Certificate

Introduction

A diamond certificate is issued following an unbiased and professional examination to authenticate a diamond's attributes. The carat weight, colour and clarity are all validated, together with the diamond's exact measurements. Cut grades are also included for Round Brilliant cuts. Certificates are essential in determining or testifying a diamond's value. Diamonds sold through Seventy Seven Diamonds have been graded by GIA, AGS, HRD, IGI, EGL (Internationl or USA). It is generally accepted by diamond industry professionals that the Gemological Institute of America (GIA) sets the standard when it comes to diamond grading. At least three-quarters of the 200,000 diamonds listed on Seventy Seven Diamonds have been graded by the GIA.

BEWARE: Always buy a certificated diamond - Unless you are purchasing jewellery set with smaller diamonds, with a centre stone 0.30ct or above, to be certain of the quality insist on a certificate - If your diamond is not graded by one of the 5 internationally recognised certificates listed above, chances are the grading stated is misleading and that you are purchasing something of lesser quality than indicated. Unfortunately some retail shops and online stores self certify, for the sole purpose of increasing their margin on the product sold.

Laser Inscribed Validation: With the 5 leading diamond certification organisations, recent measure to protect the consumer has resulted in certificated diamonds being laser inscribed, usually on the diamond’s girdle, which gives confidence the diamond purchased is the diamond recieved. The laser inscription can be easily verified with a magnification loop. See below for an example of diamonds inscribed by GIA (figure 1) and EGL (figure 2).

GIA Certificate and Laser Inscription EGL Certificate and Laser Inscription

77 Diamonds has updated its Privacy policy in compliance with EU Cookie Legislation. This details which cookies we use and what information we collect on our website. By using this site you consent to this use in our Privacy & Cookie Policy. Which links to our policy here.

*Order by 19th December (UK) and 17th December (RoW) for pre christmas dispatch