Valentine's Express Delivery

Diamond Education Formen

Jeder Diamant hat seine eigene Geschichte und jede Dame ihren eigenen Stil.

An diesem Punkt sollte erwähnt werden, dass die Form eines Diamanten auch „Schliff“ genannt wird, wie beispielsweise Rund- oder Prinzess-Schliff. Dennoch sollte dies nicht mit dem üblicheren Begriff des Diamant-Schliffs verwechselt werden, welcher die Qualität des Schliffs an sich beschreibt (siehe den Abschnitt über den Schliff).

Bei 77 Diamonds haben wir uns den detaillierten Wünschen unserer Kunden verschrieben und wollen sichergehen, dass Sie über die verschiedenen verfügbaren Diamantformen bestens informiert sind. Unsere Auswahl an wunderschönen Formen wird von ausführlichen Informationen, Abbildungen und Empfehlungen über die Einzigartigkeit, die Geschichte und den Hintergrund und nicht zuletzt das ideale Seitenverhältnis von jedem Schliff begleitet.

Diamanten im Trillion-Schliff

1. Die Basics
Auch TRILLANT-, TROIDIA- oder TROIKA-SCHLIFF genannt
Einzigartige Merkmale Facetten Proportionsverhältnis Herkunft Expertentipp
Dreieckige Form, starkes Feuer und scharfe Brillanz. 31 oder 50 Idealerweise 1.00 1962 Versteckt Einschlüsse gut.
Trillion Cut Diamond
2. Merkmale
Top, Side and Bottom view of the Trillion Cut Diamond

Der Trillion-Schliff ist dreieckig mit drei gleichen Seiten und 31 oder 50 Facetten, je nachdem, ob der Diamant als Solitär oder Akzentstein verwendet werden soll.

Bei Solitären werden die drei Seiten gewölbt oder konvex geschliffen, während Seitensteine gerade oder konkave Seiten haben. Weitere Variationen sind die Abrundung der Ecken, modifizierte Schild-Schliffe und dreieckige Treppen-Schliffe. Der einzigartige Stil des Trillion besitzt ein starkes Feuer und scharfe Brillanz, wenn der Schliff dem Diamant die nötige Tiefe gegeben hat.

Diamanten im Trillion-Schliff werden bei Verlobungsringen meist als Seitensteine verwendet, die größere Solitäre begleiten, obwohl sie sich aufgrund ihrer unvergleichlichen Brillanz auch perfekt als Solitär eignen.

3. Expertenrat

Diamanten im Trillion-Schliff sind wie gemacht für die Rolle als atemberaubende Seitensteine, kommen jedoch auch perfekt als brillante und einzigartige Solitäre zum Einsatz.

Die Tiefe spielt bei Trillion-Schliffen eine wichtige Rolle (besonders als Solitär), da sie die Brillanz und das Feuer stark beeinflusst. Ein gut geschliffener Trillion kann mit seinem Feuer auch Einschlüsse gut verbergen.

Expert advice at Seventy Seven Diamonds
4. Geschichte & Hintergrund

Der Trillion-Schliff wurde zunächst in Amsterdam entwickelt, obwohl dabei das Design stark variierte, je nach Form des Rohdiamant.

1962 entwickelte die Henry Meyer Diamond Company in New York den modernen Trillion-Schliff und ließ ihn gesetzlich schützen. Im Laufe der Zeit wurde Trillion die allgemeine Bezeichnung für alle dreieckigen Brillant-Schliffe.

Historical timeline of the Trillion cut diamond

77 Diamonds has updated its Privacy policy in compliance with EU Cookie Legislation. This details which cookies we use and what information we collect on our website. By using this site you consent to this use in our Privacy & Cookie Policy. Which links to our policy here.

BE A
VIP

  • First Access to Product Sales
  • Receive Exclusive Promotions
  • Latest News and Information
Close

up to 71% cheaper | 30 day return policy
+44 20 3540 1477(UK)  

Diamond Education Shapes

Every diamond has its own story, and every lady her own style.

At this point it should be noted that the shape of a diamond can also be referred to as its “cut”, like a round or princess cut. However, this should not be confused with the more commonly used term of diamond cut, which describes how well the diamond has been polished from the raw material (see section on diamond cut).

At Seventy Seven Diamonds we cater to the detailed wishes of every customer and want to ensure that they are well-informed about every diamond shape available. Our selection of beautiful shapes is accompanied by detailed information, images and recommendations on the uniqueness, the history and background, and the ideal ratio of every cut.

Trillion Cut Diamonds

1. The Basics
Also referred to as: TRILLIANT, TRILLIAN or TRIELLE
Unique Features Facets L / W Ratio Origin Expert Tip
Triangular shape, great fire and sharp brilliance. 31 or 50 Ideally 1.00 1962 Hides inclusions well.
Trillion Cut Diamond
2. Features
Top, Side and Bottom view of the Trillion Cut Diamond

The Trillion cut is a triangular shape comprised of three equal sides and 31 or 50 facets depending on whether the diamonds are used as solitaires or accent stones.

For solitaires, a curved or convex cut is employed, whereas accent stones are cut uncurved or concave. Additional variations include round-cornered triangular, modified shield cuts and triangular step cuts. The trillion’s unique style has great fire and displays sharp brilliance if the stone is cut to the correct depth.

Trillion cut diamonds are most often used as side stones to compliment larger solitaire stones in engagement rings, although they also make for a perfect solitaire stone themselves considering their unparalleled brilliance and fire.

3. Expert Advice

Trillion cut diamonds make for striking accent or side stones, or offer a striking option for someone after a brilliant and unique solitaire.

Depth is an important factor to consider in Trillion cuts (especially where solitaires are concerned), as this can greatly affect the fire and brilliance of the stone. A well cut Trillion with great fire and brilliance can also hide inclusions fairly well.

Expert advice at Seventy Seven Diamonds
4. History & Background


The trillion cut was first developed in Amsterdam, although the design varied dramatically depending on the rough form of the stone.

In 1962, the Henry Meyer Diamond Company of New York designed and trademarked the modern Trillion cut and over time the trillion became the generic name for all triangular brilliant cut diamonds.

Historical timeline of the Trillion cut diamond

77 Diamonds has updated its Privacy policy in compliance with EU Cookie Legislation. This details which cookies we use and what information we collect on our website. By using this site you consent to this use in our Privacy & Cookie Policy. Which links to our policy here.